Brookings theatre programs win BroadwayWorld awards


254FDD6A5-E015-FF52-1FAA765EF0ABADE9.jpg.pagespeed.ce.gEx0GoPPi4EzuC9jyxp5After a record number of voters in more than 60 regions worldwide, BroadwayWorld is very excited to announce the 2014 Sioux Falls winners! Thanks to all who voted, and huge congratulations to all the winners!

And the winners are….

Best Choreographer (local)
Melissa Hauschild-Mork – Shrek the Musical – Prairie Repertory Theatre

Best Costume Design – Play or Musical (local)
Billy Wilburn – Shrek – Prairie Repertory Theatre

Best Director/Play (local)
Jim Wood – Lonestar Love Potion – Prairie Repertory Theatre

Best Lighting Design – Play or Musical (local)
Corey Shelsta – Shrek the Musical – Prairie Repertory Theatre

Best Sound Design – Play or Musical (local)
Sam Munger – Spamalot – South Dakota State University

Leave a Reply