New awards for Medical Laboratory Science

SDSU Medical Laboratory Science faculty and students were recognized during the ANNUAL American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science – South Dakota (ASCLS-SD) Spring Meeting held in April at SDSU.

Dr. Pat Tille, assistant professor and MLS program director, was elected first vice president of the board of directors and will be serving her third term as ASCLS-SD President in 2014-2015.  Stacie Lansink, instructor, was also elected to the Board of Directors. Brendon Sato, instructor, received the Key to the Future award. This is an award given to young members that have provided service to the profession and who are likely to be key leaders within the profession and organization in the future.

Amanda Graves, junior MLS major, was appointed by the ASCLS-SD Board of Directors as the ASCLS-SD Student Forum Representative. Amanda will serve on the board of directors for one year, attend the ASCLS National Meeting representing SD and attend the legislative symposium in Washington, DC in March.  She was also awarded an ASCLS-SD Scholarship.  Stefan Stinnett, junior MLS major, also received an ASCLS-SD Scholarship.

Leave a Reply