Visual Arts Juried Competition Winners 2013

Ten students were recognized during the Visual Arts Department awards ceremony held April 24, 2012, in the Ritz Gallery. Graphic designer, Wade Thruman of Lawrence and Schiller and Cassie Edwards, adjunct professor of painting at Dakota State University served as jurors who selected the fine art and graphic design student awards.

  • Jaylynn Martinez, first, Graphic Design/Animation, Homer Glen, Ill.
  • Michael Mazourek, second, Graphic Design/Animation, Lennox.
  • Andrew Lundquist, third, Graphic Design/Animation, Arlington.
  • Vladimir Sobolev, honorable mention, Graphic Design/Animation, Brookings.
  • Shaina Harris, first, Fine Arts, Brookings.
  • Andrew Lundquist, second, Fine Arts, Arlington.
  • Steven Boke, third, Fine Arts, Gettysburg, SD.
  • Kyle Korthour, honorable mention, Fine Arts, Watertown.
  • Stephanie Allen, honorable mention, Fine Arts, Sergeant Bluff, Iowa,
  • Jackie Toft, honorable mention, Fine Arts, Brookings.

The 10 award winners are included in the photo above along with Visual Arts scholarship recipients.

Leave a Reply